“La Bella Vita”- Lessons I Learned While in Italy

Throwback Thursday to my favorite post I have written so far…..

Caught In Wanderlust

Italia 262 Even if you do not know the Italian language I am sure you have heard the phrase “la bella vita” thrown around. “La bella vita” translated in English simply means “the beautiful life”. During my many stays in Italy I have come to terms that this phrase is best used in Italy because the Italians simply know how to live “the beautiful life”. By the way they dress, talk, take time to sip their coffee, and enjoy their family and friends the Italians truly enjoy life. I have taken home many lessons from my times in Italy. Here they are below in no particular order:

1. Enjoy life and stop and smell the coffee– In Italy you will not notice anyone running around like a crazy person with a travel mug in their hand. What you will see is little cafes filled to the brim with people enjoying an espresso or…

View original post 953 more words

Leave a Reply

